Nintendo has announced that a new Pokémon Sword and Shield Direct will be arriving next week on June 5 at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST.

Revealed via Twitter, this new Direct will last “roughly 15 minutes” and will focus solely on new information on Pokémon Sword and Shield, which are set to be released later this year on the Nintendo Switch.

Pokemon

Pokémon Sword and Shield was announced earlier this year and will take place in the Galar region.

When players begin this new adventure they will be able to choose from one of three new grass, fire, and water starter Pokémon – the Chimp Pokémon Grookey, the Rabbit Pokémon Scorbunny, and the Water Lizard Pokémon Sobble.

While there will be a ton of new Pokémon in Sword and Shield, many familiar faces will also be returning, including Pikachu, Lucario, and Flygon.

This Pokémon Direct will air less than a week before Nintendo’s E3 Direct that will focus on Nintendo Switch titles for 2019, which may include even more info on Pokémon Sword and Shield, Animal Crossing, Luigi’s Mansion 3, The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening Remake, and/or an unannounced title.

There will also be the 2019 Pokémon press conference airing tomorrow, May 28, at 6pm PT/9pm ET/2am BST (May 29) that will “cover a number of topics of interest to Pokémon fans.”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here